Skip navigation.


View of the Province of BC from the seat of your choice.



Posted Update Jan 27

Send pictures to Allen at atvbc dot ca

640 x 480 or larger

2015 Poker Ride Clearwater

07/18/2015 22:51

Poker Ride Clearwater BC, July 18, 2015


Details TBA


Kelowna ATV Meeting

01/25/2015 19:00

Meeting to form ATV Club in Kelowna

Dakodas Bar and Grill - 1574 Harvey Ave - 7PM


Personal 3rd party liability / Forestry Act

This is from the "Forestry Act"

12. (1) A person must not operate or cause to be operated a motor vehicle or trailer, other than a motor vehicle or trailer described by section 2 (2) of the Motor Vehicle Act, on a forest service road unless

(a) the driver, motor vehicle and trailer are insured under a valid and subsisting contract of accident insurance providing insurance against liability to third parties in the amount of at least $200 000, and

(b) the driver carries written evidence, supplied by the insurer, of the insurance referred to in paragraph (a), or a copy of that written evidence, and produces it, on demand, to a peace officer, designated forest official, designated environment official or conservation officer under the Wildlife Act.

Insurance FAQ's

Insurance – Frequently Asked Questions

Off Road Vehicle Insurance in British Columbia

What is off road vehicle (ORV) insurance?

Off road vehicle insurance protects you against the financial losses you could suffer if you were involved in an off road vehicle accident. Your insurance company pays for these losses out of the pool of insurance premiums it collects from its thousands of customers. If you operate an ORV and have no insurance, you risk losing your personal assets every time you ride. An ORV is an unlicensed quad or ATV including UTV or RTV or a trail bike (dirt bike) or a snowmobile or an unlicensed dune buggy.

What types of ORV insurance coverage are available?

Section A
Third Party Liability

Insurance Overview Oasis





Syndicate content